Reviews

5/5
I was referred to Dr Bawa as a second opinion for a total hip replacement. I was in denial and I asked him some tough questions. His honesty and unwavering confidence, along with his expertise in robotic assistance gave me the confidence and trust to have Dr. Bawa perform the surgery on my hip....
Anonymous
5/5
Professional, skilled, responsible, sense of urgency to communications, and uses the lat st robotic methods for anterior hip surgery. Great guy.
Paul Carter
5/5
Dr. Bawa and his staff were professional, friendly & communicated the details of my TKR completely! My expectations were all met!
Anonymous
5/5
Very knowledgeable and professional, looking out for the patient is the priority. Feel well taken care of.
Barry
5/5
He knows his stuff. The surgery went as expected and recovery has been smoother than I expected.
Jeff
5/5
Everything went smoothly!
Steve Schriver
5/5
Dr Bawa has created an excellent team that makes you feel supported and communicated at any time before and after surgery.
Maria Montes
5/5
Dr. Bawa has now done both hip replacements. He uses the latest technology Robitic assisted surgery and the results are fantastic!!!
John Eum
5/5
A brilliant surgeon that continues to stay in touch with his patients long after surgery.
Stelio
5/5
Very attentive, caring Dr!
Nancy Harvey
5/5
I had a knee replacement by Dr. Bawa, the procedure and recovery were a great experience. Dr. Bawa and his staff are so professional and the communication and updates were so reassuring.
Jane McGovern
5/5
Rona Knadle
5/5
Dr. Bawa is an amazing surgeon. I had a total knee replacement in June and the surgery went very well. I highly recommend Dr. Bawa. Not only is he so good at what he does, but he is also a kind and caring human being!
Rona Knadle
5/5
Simply put, Dr. Bawa is a superior surgeon. My case is the gold standard for what happens if you choose the wrong doctor. I had total knee replacement on January 8, 2019 and it was a fiasco. I chose the wrong doctor. The doctor implanted my knee with an off brand knee pulled from hospital stock. It did not fit my anatomy nor did the parts match. After three months the knee became loose and so painful I can not describe it. By the time I went to Dr. Bawa, on March 4, 2020, the knee was unstable and the pain extraordinary. Because of Covid, I had to wait for my replacement surgery. On June 17, 2020 the first knee was removed and Dr. Bawa reconstructed my knee in a three hour surgery. Because of the damage the first doctor caused, I was expecting the second surgery would be worse as to recovery pain than the first knee, but it wasn't. Unlike the first surgery, there was very little pain and rapid progress. I don't even feel the knee implanted by Dr. Bawa. It fits perfectly and is so smooth it feels like my knee when I was 20. I am currently four months out from the surgery and free to do anything I wish. It's fantastic! All due to Dr. Bawa's skills. If you need help, go to Dr. Bawa. You can trust he will give you superior surgical expertise, service and general care. I have referred several of my friends already. Enough said!
Jon Duncan
5/5
I had my hip replaced by Dr Bawa back in July 2020. I am so happy with the result , my hips are even and that pain is gone! The down time for a couple of weeks was hard but after that I quickly went from walker to cane and walking on my own in 3 weeks. I am back to my weights and cardio, I am ever so grateful to him for putting my hip together....I highly recommend him, he also has a wonderful and caring manner that I appreciate very much in a doctor!
Carrie Catena
5/5
Dr. Bawa did a complete hip replacement for me about 4 months ago. Before the surgery I was in constant pain whenever I played sports - tennis, softball, golf. I was back to playing tennis and golf about 10 weeks post surgery and I feel great. Most people I play with can't believe it when I tell them I just had a hip replacement in early March. Dr. Bawa and his whole team are excellent - from the pre-op preparation to the post-op follow through I always felt well-informed and knew what to expect every step of the way. Highly recommend him for your joint replacement surgery!
Donna Ventura
5/5
My neighbor had a knee replacement and was happy with Dr Bawa, so I went to him for my knee replacement. I was very pleasantly surprised at his professionalism, demeanor, and skill. His entire staff was very helpful and courteous. Dr. Bawa showed a lot of concern during every office visit and I would recommend him to anyone needing a knee replacement. Lorne Starks, Simi Valley
Lorne Starks
5/5
Dr. Bawa did a revision of my hip replacement. I have had a lot of problems with it in the past. It is now 2 and a half month since surgery and I’m doing really well. I was able to walk without any kind of help 2 days after surgery and I walked the stairs after 1 week. I didn’t need any strong pain killers (no opioids at any time). I stopped taking meds after 2 weeks. Finally I’m able to walk without feeling the prosthesis. I’m so thankful.
Nethe Grønnegaard
5/5
10/24/2019 Second hip replacement. 11/09/2019 First two weeks of recovery are miserable 11/28/2019 I'm back to work full time, walking almost normally, no pain meds, going on long walks, back to swimming, doing at home self PT. Thanks! 12/07/2019 My goal was to reduce or eliminate hip pain and limited range of motion. I'm still healing, but already pain is reduced, and range of motion is greatly improved. My ligaments and tendons became accustomed to the ROM limits imposed by my arthritis. Now the joints are no longer limiting, I have to stretch out the tendons and ligaments. 01/11/2020 Just returned from 3 hours of tennis. I'm back to my regular weekly routine: 3 miles swimming, 16 miles biking, 30 minute morning workout, tennis on the weekends, besides my full time job. I'm very pleased with the result. The preparation, procedure, and follow up care where all top notch, I highly recommend Dr. Bawa and team for this surgery. Also, I chose Doctor's Choice for at home post op care, their staff is excellent.
Rick Becker
5/5
Unfortunately, I have a long history with orthopedics, especially the knee. I had a total knee replacement from Dr. Bawa in June. Cannot say enough about what a great doc he is! Dr. Bawa responds to any questions or concerns almost immediately! His positive demeanor is contagious. I am an avid tennis player and skier. I was on the tennis court after three months!
Susi Cook
5/5
Rebecca Borchers
5/5
Had both my hips replaced by Dr. Bawa in 2019 (3 months apart). Was walking within an hour of getting out of surgery and unassisted within less than a week. First one done on a Friday and by Monday I picked up a dime unassisted off the floor (wasn't able to do that in past 2-3 years). Zero complications on both and would highly recommend Dr. Bawa to anyone/everyone. All parts of the communication process (before, during, after) always made me feel like I was well taken care of. Two months after second surgery, I was at USC game (Coliseum) and climbed stairs from field all the way up to top WITH NO PAIN!! This is NOT a surgery to put -off due to fear as it is a Piece-of-Cake!!!....with Dr. Bawa!!
Paul Goodnough
5/5
Yael Segal
5/5
Very thorough surgeon. Warm and inviting atmosphere. Will recommend to friends and family!
Jennifer B.
5/5
Dr Bawa doesn't rush you through your appointments. He answers questions and went through everything that would be happening on the day of surgery. All the people he works with are excellent. I had no complaints at all.
Madison R.
5/5
Hes is very attentive, explains exactly what hes doing answers any and all question hes also very kind and caring.
Mike S.
5/5
He cares about his patients. He even comes to the hospital on the weekends to visit you while you are recovering.
Wayne D.
5/5
Very knowledgeable and discussed all options available to assist me in making an informed decision. I am only two weeks since surgery and didn’t hesitate to already recommend him! Very personable and easy to talk with.
Nancy B.
5/5
They have been communicative, caring and I couldn’t have asked for better care. Dr. Bawa is not only an excellent surgeon, but a humble, decent man as well. He spends as much time as necessary with you and cares about his patients.
Anonymous
5/5
He takes time to answer questions. I felt very prepared for surgery and what was going to happen before and after.
Anonymous
5/5
This office is extremely professional and responsive to any questions or concerns.
Anonymous
5/5
Dr Bawa was very knowledgeable caring and listened to my concerns. I felt very safe and at ease knowing that I was in his care both before and after the surgery.
Katy Wheeler
5/5
Had LTKR. Dr. Bawa answered all questions prior to surgery and checked in daily via get well network and any concerns/questions were answered quickly. Staff works to make sure your results are the best they can be.
Anonymous
5/5
Dr Bawa and his team have provided me with excellent care before, during and after my knee replacement surgery. Dr Bawa and his team have been very responsive in answering all questions and concerns in a timely manner with great compassion and understanding.
Anonymous
5/5
I had an amazing experience with Dr Bawa and all his staff. I had a hip replacement and I’m very satisfied with my outcome. It’s been 2 weeks and almost walking on my own without the walker.
Araceli Zavala
5/5
Dr. Bawa and his team are stellar. The level of care and professionalism are like none I have ever experienced. I am so grateful that Dr. Bawa did my surgeries and that he has such an empathetic and accessible office. It has made my experience so much easier and I have been able to get immediate...
Deborah Sullivan
5/5
i have a medical background as an RN so I am particular about my health care and I was extremely impressed with Dr. Bawa, he is extremely professional as is his staff.
Jane McGovern
5/5
I would recommend Dr. Bawa. First of all he came highly recommended. Everyone I’ve talked to that I was having surgery with Dr. Bawa raved about him.
Rose M Camp
5/5
Dr. Bawa is an amazing surgeon. My decision to have him do my knee replacement was the right choice. Recommend Dr. Bawa!!!!
Rona Knadle
5/5
I just had hip replacement with Dr Bawa. So far I am extremely happy with my progress . No cutting of major tendons ligaments etc. I am at 2 weeks, walking with a cane and feeling stronger every day! First week is rough but that is done . I highly recommend him to anyone!
Carrie
5/5
Dr. Bawa replaced my left hip in September and I could not be happier.! He was great about explaining the entire process from pre-surgery all the way through to full recovery. I am back to all activities pain free with no restrictions! I could not recommend Dr. Bawa more highly....
michael lantieri
5/5
Dr. Bawa is professional, kind and caring. He is an excellent physician and highly skilled surgeon. I had my first hip replaced in August 2019 and it went so well that I had the other hip and both knees replaced within the last six months. I highly recommend Dr. Bawa for treatment or replacement of painful hips and knees. He and his staff are the absolute BEST!
Linda Shamout
5/5
I had a total right knee replacement done by Dr. Bawa in May 2020. Dr. Bawa displayed exceptional dedication to his work, recognizing the tremendous importance and responsibility for the surgery he performed on my knee. Additionally, he has been very supportive in my post surgery recovery. He always responses to my questions with a very positive attitude. These efforts are commendable and contributed to the success of my knee replacement. Thank you Dr. Bawa and staff of a "job well done" .................... as usual !!
Marianne Wood
5/5
He is the most wonderful doctor and man I have met in all my years. He was very caring he was very understanding he was very professional. He listen to what I had to say. I cannot think of another doctor I would rather go to if I had to go to one again.
Stella Holguin
5/5
Dr. Bawa and his entire staff was AMAZING from start to finish. From the first appointment, scheduling the surgery, surgery, recovery, disability paperwork and post-op follow ups, I cannot say enough to express my complete satisfaction with the whole process. Dr. Bawa fully explained the robot-assisted surgery. The staff made sure the EDD paperwork was properly and completely filled out. They made sure I was as comfortable as could be after surgery. They even continued to check in with me to see how I was doing. I feel like brand new! I haven’t been able to walk correctly for years due to a deteriorating right hip brought on from a long-ago drunk driver wreck. I received my new hip June 11th, 2020 and was out walking, hiking, exercise biking and SLEEPING much better by the end of July! I returned to work with no restrictions by the end of August. Thank you so much Dr. Bawa and staff! You’ve made my quality of life so much better!
Viral Ventures
5/5
SUSAN SARACENO Dr, Bawa is the best! Not only is he highly skilled and personable, but his response time is phenomenal in the event you need to reach him. Had a left knee replacement done last August, right knee replacement done in December. On Feb. 14th, I fell into a large hole at the beach, emailed Dr Bawa 4 PM Friday, he was on the phone with me at 5 PM Friday,needed a STAT MRI and revision surgery, over 100 stitches. 5 stars for him and his pro staff! SUSAN SARACENO
Alex Saraceno
5/5
Had my Hip replaced by Dr. Bawa In May 2020. The results and the surgery couldn't have come out any better. Fantastic results and a incredibly great hospital. Dr. Bawa had me feeling so positive about the surgery.
Domenic Genova
5/5
I had a hip replacement in December and Dr Bawa could not have been better. He's extremely knowledgeable and professional, and besides that he's a good guy. He uses a robotic system to assist with the surgery. He follows up with all his patients on-line for almost two months and in the office he calmly stays with you until he's answered all your questions to your satisfaction. I understand that he was recruited out of med school by S.C. Orthopedic Institute (SCOI) and that he was tops in his class - couldn't expect any more from your doctor than those qualifications and personal bed-side manner.
Don Burditt
5/5
Dr. Bawa is smart, helpful, and skilled. I had a hip replacement on 11/7. We were working around a back issue as well, and I've come thru the process with not only a new hip but a better back. I'm thankful to have had a doctor listen well and see a global picture and not just fix the hip. Recovery is rough for a few days, but then life goes back to "normal" very quickly!
Nina Walden
5/5
Dr. Bawa replaced my left knee in May, 2019 and replaced my right knee in August 2019. Both operations were done without any problems and I am currently on the road to total recovery. Dr. Bawa instilled a sense of calm to ease my concerns and followed up the surgeries with office visits and phone calls . His professional attitude and personal display of patient care is fully appreciated. I cannot say enough to praise him and fully recommend him to all future knee replacement patients
Fran Gawronski
5/5
Great doctor,great results. I had my hip replaced in June and couldnt be any happier with the results. I am now walking pain free and thankful that i chose Dr Bawa for the surgery. Never once in my meetings with him did i ever feel rushed. Highly recommend.
fred
5/5
I have never been treated as well as with Dr Bawa and the entire group If you have to have this Surgery you can’t be on better or more caring hands
Barbara Excell
5/5
It's been 6 months today since Dr Bawa did my knee replacement. Having the surgery was the best thing that's happened to me, I was 44 walking with a cane. Now I'm riding bikes and walking the kids to school. I highly recommend Dr Bawa. He's passionate about his craft and the people he surrounds himself with are the best at what they do. You can't go wrong.
Glenn M
5/5
I am very happy with Dr. Bawa. I am extremely satisfied with the way Dr. Bawa is taking care of my surgery. Everything looks great and precise. I am more than willing to recommend Dr. Bawa to my family and friends.
Martin M.
5/5
You could not be in better hands. He and his staff are excellent. They are caring and treat you like family every time!
Ana F.
5/5
The comfort level and manner at which Dr. Bawa handles himself and the patient is outstanding.
Alexis T.
5/5
Dr Bawa and his team at North Ridge Hospital are exceptional. They excel at the knowledge of the help that their patients need.
Riley W.
5/5
Dr. Bawa is not only talented, but also a genuinely kind person! He explains the case to his patients in a very understandable way, and truly has their lifetime health as her first priority. You will always have attentive and personalized care with Dr. Bawa.
Paige J.

You Don't Have to live with
Hip or knee pain

Call us at:
(805) 497-7015 Ext. 6425

Skip to content